Back to Help

Cancelling a pending invite

If you invited the wrong person or someone left before accepting - how to cancel the invite without using a licence.

Updated 17 Jun 2026

If a learner you invited never accepts (they left, you sent the invite to the wrong address, etc.) you can cancel the invite from your dashboard.

No licence is consumed unless the learner completes a module.

Cancel the invite

Find the "invited" learner in the table. Click Cancel invite.

The invite link they were emailed stops working immediately.

NOTE: The licence REMAINS available

Cancelling an unused invite does NOT free up a license - as it was never used in the first place - the licence pool is unchanged.

Can’t find what you need?

Send us a message and we’ll be back to you quickly.

We’ll also add the answer here so the next person can find it faster.

Contact support